Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #595890216 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 28 / Construction Engineer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of wisconsin-madison
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of wisconsin-madison. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about people. I love hosting friends at my house. I love exploring new places with the people I love, especially outdoors. I'm passionate about pursuing things that challenge me to think outside my own box; spending time with people or reading or listening to podcasts that make me approach life differently or challenge me to think beyond myself. Most of all, I'm driven by my faith in Christ, loving Him and the people He's put in my path. I'm never perfect at living out this passion, but I always keep pressing on toward it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being active, I try to spend as much time as I can outside, but I'm still working on finding my favorite hide outs and hikes around Houston. I play racquetball with friends a couple times a week if I can, I'm generally up for any kinds of sports.I do love to have my chill moments too. I'm always up for a good conversation with friends over coffee or a pint. Growing up my mom passed her love for movies on to me, I'm always up for finding something new on Netflix or watching an old favorite for the hundredth time, especially at the end of a long day or on a rainy weekend.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important "baseline" thing for me is sharing a passion for pursuing Christ with my partner. My relationship with God affects everything I do, makes me who I am. Next most important in a relationship is that we'd both be able to be ourselves with each other, that we can be honest with each other and live an adventure together that excites and challenges both of us.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm fairly outgoing especially, in situations with a lot of new people, so I guess that's what people probably notice first.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I've really enjoyed reading it, it's a memoir of someone who is so different from me, who looks at life way different from me and has experiences so unlike my life. It's been good, challenging and refreshing to get out of my own bubble. Also, going on a long distance hike like that is super intriguing to me, I'd love to do some that like that one day!!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family
  2. My relationship with and freedom in Jesus
  3. Getting to spend my days at a job I love

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Outgoing, Warm

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

far from the madding crowd, out of the silent planet, october sky

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Tennis