Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5957191465 A Single Woman in Annapolis, MD 38 / teacher

Once a week Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Annapolis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Annapolis, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Annapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Two words: honey mustard. My God, I could eat that stuff all day long. If you were to blindfold me and then give me a taste test of lots of different types of honey mustard, I bet I could tell you which restaurant serves it. Okay, so I like honey mustard, but I guess I'm more passionate about teaching and education-related issues. I really get into screaming matches about my profession; it really riles up any political leanings I have.

I typically spend my leisure time

The precious few seconds I have when I'm not grading papers, planning, or spending my time at school I like to hang out with my friends, playing games, watching movies, or talking. I also enjoy reading and writing (but not arithmetic).

The most influential person in my life has been

MUST BE ABLE TO MAKE ME LAUGH. Seriously, it's not that hard, but I cannot be bored constantly by someone who doesn't have any discernable sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I can turn a complete stranger that I meet in the ladies' room into my best friend within thirty seconds or so. I'm a sparkling conversationalist who enjoys talking to everyone.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I finished _Goat_ by Brad Land last night. _Goat_ is a gripping memoir that details a brutal beating he suffered and then his foray into pledging a fraternity where his younger brother was a member. I think it hit a little too close to home for me because I was friends with a lot of those guys in college and I knew that's the kind of thing they were being subjected to in the name of "brotherhood."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. an incredible family that genuinely loves and respects the people in it
  2. my education and love of learning
  3. growing up in the neighborhood I did so I can fully appreciate where I live now

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most people probably don't realize that I'm pretty intelligent from the outset because I'm in party-girl mode. I would hope that their perspectives change as I talk more and more, but I do have a tendency to prattle on about trivial things (movies and tv), so maybe that's the problem.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Funny, Outgoing

A little more about me

My ideal game of Jeopardy! would consist of the following categories: Baltimore Area Professional Sports Teams, British Literature of the 17th and 20th centuries, Bands That Start With the Letter "B", Saturday Night Live Sketches, Entertainment Weekly Covers, Grammar, and Pop Culture of the 1990s. If you're interested in any of these things, drop me a line...if not, well then, move along. Nothing to see here.