Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5957185960 A Single Woman in Burlington, MA 64 / I work for a municipality as an administrative assistant.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Burlington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Burlington, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Burlington, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Actually, I enjoy working out at least three times per week. I am overly concerned about keeping in good shape; I find that this is important to me both physically and emotionally. Right now I have no problem with finding the time to do this. Once I become involved in a serious relationship, this will continue to be one thing that I have to have the time to continue to be able to do and I would expect my partner to understand that this time is very important to me. Any stress I might build up during my normal work day can be totally relieved by a good workout.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy long walks. I casually enjoy biking and bowling. In the fall I enjoy going to country fairs. I like to get together with a group of friends for appetizers and cocktails. I'm open to experiencing new activities.

The most influential person in my life has been

A morally strong, compassionate gentleman; a great guy who enjoys treating a woman like a lady (opening doors, etc.). I'm looking for a friend first, with the hope of it leading to a long-term relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

My positive attitude. I always find something nice to say about everybody whether they are or are not nice. If a situation is bad, I will find a little something positive with it. This always amazes my friends as to how I can always find some good even in negative people or situations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Sparks. I decided to read the book, after watching the movie, several times. It is a romance novel about a divorced woman who no longer believed in love, and a widower who thought he could never love again....until they found one another. It ends as a heartbreaking love story that will bring tears to your eyes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter, as she is the "light of my life". She has helped me through some tough times.
  2. My health, because I am emotionally as well as physically healthy.
  3. My employment, because I really enjoy my job as well as the people I work with.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My personality, because I am a shy person and it takes me time to warm up and trust others. Once I get thru this stage the real me shines thru. Unfortunately, sometimes people think that I am a snob because of the shyness and I am far from that.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Happy, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm an easy going, average person with a very positive outlook on life. I am healthy both emotionally and physically. I don't look my age and sometimes don't act it. I am a one man type of woman and not interested in wasting time with players. I value friendship, faithfullness, mutual respect and support for one another.