Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5955715570 A Single Woman in Sherman Oaks, CA 47 / Journalist/Editor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Sherman Oaks
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: syracuse university and university of illinois/chicago
  • Religion: Jewish

Sherman Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sherman Oaks, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from syracuse university and university of illinois/chicago. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I happen to be passionate about the topics I write about--wellness, philanthropy, travel, food, home entertaining, home improvement and people who inspire me. I really enjoy experiencing these with the knowledge I can preserve the sensory experiences and enable other people to enjoy them. I also have a strong passion for social justice, and volunteer whenever I can.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy cooking and entertaining at home, visiting museums and galleries, attending street fairs and cultural events, watching concerts and sporting events with large groups, going to movies, hiking and yoga.

The most influential person in my life has been

Balance and stability. My ideal mate is established and happy in his career, maintains his health and makes sound decisions with his finances and health choices. He enjoys discussing politics, arts, culture and volunteerism. However, he's also somebody who has a sense of adventure (i.e. a willingness to try new foods, explore different neighborhoods around town, meet my friends, likes different movies and so on).

The first thing people notice about me

I see things with a unique perspective. I also am not afraid to talk to strangers who radiate intelligence or have unique ideas or takes on the world. If I have a setback, I get very creative in ways to go about solving a problem.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoyed the British biographical book "Toast," by Nigel Slater, who is a "celebrity" chef in the UK. Unlike the common cookbook, this story traces specific events in Slater's youth that inspired him to take on a career in food that are deeply personal and fascinating. Also recently read biographies of Sidney Poitier and Richard Branson.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a career that allows me to do what I love.
  2. My solid and reliable circle of friends and family.
  3. Being in Good Health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I sometimes may come off a bit shy at first, but I like to analyze a situation on a date to be sure you and I are a good fit. Once I feel comfortable, I can be the life of the party.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Genuine, Perceptive

A little more about me

I look forward to meeting you in person to see how well we match up! If you decide to reach out to me, I hope you will read the whole profile and not just look at it for the photos. It's important to me that you like the whole package, as I am looking for a serious relationship.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

History

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

the bank job, woman of the year (1942); auntie mame (1958), inception

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds; law & order uk, biography, the ed show; rachel madow, msnbc weekday programming