Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5953222976 A Single Man in Papillion, NE 52 / Retired

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Nebraska
  • City: Papillion
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: iowa state university

Papillion, NE Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Papillion, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from iowa state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being true to myself - living and enjoying life in the great USA in a manner that I can respect. I love the outdoors and am very thankful for the ability to get out in (or sometime away from) the environment and for having the time to do it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really like to be outside doing something. Hiking, cycling, snowboarding, some mountain biking, rollerblading and going on drives are among my favorite daytime activities. There isn't much hiking or snowboarding in Omaha, but I still try and keep one or two week days plus a weekend day to �play� by doing whatever sounds good to me at the moment. I love going to movies, cooking when I get the itch, the occasional theater and good wine.

The most influential person in my life has been

Get-along-ability. I look for someone who intriques me - be it qualities, interest, or talents I admire or share. Once intriqued, the get-along-ability factors in. I like pleasant people...attitude, disposition, how they treat others and basic attraction all play a role in my made up quality. If you need drama, please move on ... life will bring enough for me all by itself.

The first thing people notice about me

There are a couple things that people figure out pretty quickly: I'm fairly quite and I love doing just about anything outside. Staying active has the added benefit of keeping me in fairly decent shape.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently enjoyed reading Flyboys which covered part of WW2s war in the Pacific. The author provided details on attitudes and perceptions and where they came from during that period of history; I appreciated that very much as I was not very well schooled in that area. The battles and fate of the flyboys was quite graphic, but the truth is worth remembering.In addition to reading historical I also like fantasy/science fiction books and especially like listening to action/mystery books on tape while driving.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and a few close friends
  2. My health
  3. My freedom

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think due to my being quite and liking to observe groups that many don't realize that I actually enjoy hanging out with them and their friends.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Loyal, Outgoing, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I learned to really like myself years ago. Although I am not the most social person you will meet, I do enjoy social and non-outdoorsy situations. I especially like having a close bond with someone and seem to excel at being able to accept people for whom they are, to include faults and short comings. If I find myself attracted to someone willing to do the same with me, I would be interested in exploring a long term relationship. If not, life goes on and I will continue to climb mountains by myself without regret.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Rollerblading, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Track and Field