Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5942401366 A Single Man in Pittsburgh, PA 62 / English teacher/editor/writer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of pittsburgh
  • Religion: Christian

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of pittsburgh. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about the arts, theater, music, education, and philosophical discussion.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading or writing.

The most influential person in my life has been

A genuine partner. A person with whom I can share, and who will share with me, the beauty which animates our world. It will be mainly a private world; the general crowd of mass mankind no longer seems to appreciate beauty, truth, or the good. These are the things I live for. Everything else is incidental to that.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea; I've never asked and have never been told.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have many books going at one time: Dante, La Rochefoucauld, Plato, Frost, Keats, Shakespeare, and many others. In magazines The New Criterion, The American Scholar, The Atlantic, The New York Review, and Chronicles, among others.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am not caught up in tthe trends of the moment.
  2. I experience the beauty and excellence of human achievement regularly.
  3. I have MANY good friends. Many more than anyone else I have ever met.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I spend a great deal of my time helping Chinese people to speak and write English better. It has become a passion. I have always loved helping people, but the Chinese people appreciate it so much more than anyone else I have ever helped. I also spend time with Koreans and Japanese. I have been involved with ESL for many years, since I was employed doing it for a social services agency. I no longer work for them, but local university students and the internet have allowed me to continue to help.Three things have animated my life: The search for the True, the Good, and the Beautiful. I follow the ancient Greeks in believing that a human

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

shakespeare, goethe, dante, montaigne essays, dialogues of plato

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the matrix, seven samurai, my man godfrey