Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5941383063 A Single Man in Portland, OR 64 / retired educational researcher/administrator

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: clark university, worcester, ma

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from clark university, worcester, ma. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living openly and fully, in close connection with the people I love, with my values and spirit, and with the broader human community of which we all are a part.

I typically spend my leisure time

Probably my most central personal interest, beyond family, is yoga. I also like to read novels, to view films, to write, to see my close friends, to walk, and to work out.

The most influential person in my life has been

That she genuinely listens to her own heart and spirit and truly wants to be open to listening to mine.

The first thing people notice about me

Perhaps that I enjoy being with people--at least most people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I both read and enjoyed was The Wisdom of Yoga: A Seeker's Guide to Extraordinary Living, by Stephen Cope. What I loved was how the author, who is a yoga scholar and teacher as well as a therapist, told the stories of particular individuals and shed light on the way in which yoga, not only as a physical practice, but as a spiritual pursuit, helped them open to new levels of healing, awareness, and growth.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three wonderful sons and granddaughter
  2. dear friends
  3. good fortune in my career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't seem to have a wish that people would notice something about me that they don't typically notice.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

After 30 years of working and raising a family in Salem, I retired and moved to Portland. This is my first summer as a resident of Portland, and I'm enjoying being here.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

beach music by pat conroy, wisdom of no escape by pema chodron, 30 essential yoga poses by judith lassater

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics

TV I like to Watch

Drama