Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5940750775 A Single Man in Bakersfield, CA 48 / College Math Professor, currently unemployed

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Bakersfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Bakersfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bakersfield, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really have a passion for golf, although I don't get to indulge it as much as I would like.

I typically spend my leisure time

I play golf, listen to and play music, watch movies and sports on TV.

The most influential person in my life has been

I look for intelligence, because in my view, all other desirable personality traits are based on that.

The first thing people notice about me

I try to look people in the eye when I meet them, so I'm hoping they see my straightforwardness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm constantly reading. Right now I'm reading "The Road to Somewhere" by James Dodson and just finished Jonathan Kellerman's "A Cold Heart." I like mysteries, action thrillers (like Tom Clancy's), and stories about golf, sports, and life. I liked the way Kellerman tied in all the pieces of his murder mystery, and, as usual, I was clueless until the end as to who was guilty.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and good genetic stock which keeps me healthy
  2. The love of my family and friends
  3. The financial and emotional support my parents gave me throughout college

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish they would see that it's not as easy for me to get to know people as I'd like for it to be, because under the surface I'm really kind of shy.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Loyal, Modest

A little more about me

Only that I'm pretty much an open book. I'll answer any questions honestly.