Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5940211772 A Single Woman in San Jose, CA 44 / Software Product Manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: San Jose
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

San Jose, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Jose, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about learning new things. I am fortunate to have a career that allows me the flexibility & resources to do just about anything. For example, right now, I'm learning how to scuba dive for a trip to Cairns, Australia. If I'm not learning, I will lose interest.

I typically spend my leisure time

I just moved to the bay area from Seattle - so I am learning where to go. I like to spend time hanging out with friends. I usually take a long run with my dog most days. Since I've been here, I've been wine tasting, to a baseball game, to half-moon bay - all very fun. I'm open to doing anything. I work hard during the week, so I like to relax in my time off.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for many qualities in another person: someone that I feel at home with, makes me feel special, have strong chemistry with, someone I can learn from and can trust.

The first thing people notice about me

I smile a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of different books. The last book I read that I loved was A Short History of Nearly Everything. Just a great book that made me think about where life on Earth came from, how we evolved and the fundamental questions about the universe. Also made me recall the things in Chemistry & Physics I had forgotten(!) Sounds intense, but it was well written, funny and very engaging. Made me look at the stars at night and wonder if there is a big plan.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family (parents, siblings)
  2. My friends and my big dog
  3. My successful career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmmm - can't think of anything.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Happy, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I've got a 90 lb, yellow Lab at home. He's a great dog, smart, and likes people a lot. He can be a handful, though, so you have to like dogs. Also, I just moved here from Seattle - so I'm still learning the area and people. I love my job and try to maintain a reasonable work/life balance (sometimes I do this better than others :) ).