Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5939793373 A Single Woman in Sherman Oaks, CA 44 / Massage Therapist/Nutrition-Wellness Coach

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Sherman Oaks
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Sherman Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Sherman Oaks, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about bodywork, health/nutrition, accomplishing things, family, music, sports, travel, making friends....anything positive.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to cook, watch or play sports/games, and travel...and I am learning to play the guitar so that's my new hobby!

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality that I am looking for in a person is the ability to really experience and demonstrate his love continuously. I believe that love is interdependent on communication, which seems to be the "life-blood". Love engenders respect, loyalty, generosity, thoughtfulness, long suffering, patience and every other conceivable quality necessary to make a relationship/marriage work. One can feel love but be baffled as regards how to demonstrate this continuously, although obviously imperfectly.

The first thing people notice about me

Other than my appearance, I believe people notice that I am friendly, and articulate confidently and positively.

The last book I read and enjoyed

How to Start Your Business In California. Lots of stuff on the business plan and the laws....Oh and I should list all the others since I tend to read more than one at a time...(guitar books, massage books, energy books, religious books)...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the ability to rise above most problems.
  2. I'm grateful for the values learned in my family and religion.
  3. I am grateful for my personality and skills and how my spirit allows me to nurture others.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People generally identify themselves with their work and their money. I wish people would notice that I steer away from the career/money discussion on purpose. What I do should never make me who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Generous, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I think my matches should know that I am naturally a very private person and that I "take moments"...:)...but I open up to those who've earned my trust. OoooH...and in case you read this far. I look 27 or 28 and never tell my age, but I think it's important to have integrity, especially when seeking a mate....the only reason you should know my age...:) Also, I'm trying this because most of the men I attract are 18 to 26 and they're not ready....

What I like to read

Health, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

anatomy & physiology by patton thibodeau, massage modality books, guitar books/religious books/novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

midnight, daughtry, tool, lots more (ecclectic taste and foreign bands are amazing, tool/paramour/kings of leon/daughtry

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

something about mary, bourne series, matrix

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

csi-miami, the good wife, boston legal