Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5939053172 A Single Woman in Thurmont, MD 49 / Juvenile Delinquency Prevention Specialist / Social Worker

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Thurmont
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Thurmont, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Thurmont, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about doing God's will. The journey so far has shown me that every trial offers a strengthening gift intended to be shared with someone who may otherwise not get through. Its made my life full of color and brought many opportunities to give.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, biking, drawing, painting, recycling old furniture, yard sales, flea markets, bible study

The most influential person in my life has been

I believe that a life partner should agree that marriage is a partnership intended to glorify God. It is a committment to mutual servanthood and not about what "you can do for me". I am looking for someone who knows that forgiveness is a powerfu tool and that by omiting self serving goals you receive far more than you could have aspired to have.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm quiet and usually smiling.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My reading is typically study books, magazines and short stories. The most profound source was "Experiencing God" by Henry Blackaby. It is life changing and you can repeat the study at different times in your life and have the same experience.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Salvation
  2. That I have had people and resources to help me overcome a difficult past and that my past has formed my compassion for others.
  3. My daughter, Sara.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am open and compassionate. I am reserved--- that is often misinterpreted as being aloof or critical.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Quiet, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am the youngest in a blended family of 15. I am not spoiled. I love having a big family. My daughter graduates in a year and is going off to college.