Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5937176874 A Single Man in Columbia, MD 37 / Government analyst/doctoral student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Columbia, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Columbia, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion for the longest time was graduate school, but I now find that same passion in the wonderful career I have. I can be as successful as I want to be; there are no limits to what I can achieve as long as I have the determination and ambition. (On a side note, my friends and family might also say that I'm passionate, maybe overly passionate, about running.)

I typically spend my leisure time

Admittedly, I have little leisure time, but, when I do have moments to myself, you can usually find me working out or running, at a local coffee house reading or chatting with friends, dining out, or on the phone with my family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I look first and foremost for intelligence in a person, someone who will challenge the way I think and the things I believe, but there are so many other qualities which are just as, if not more, important.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people tend to tell me that I'm extremely upbeat, optimistic, and easy to talk to. They seem to feel relaxed and are able to open up to me since I listen with genuine interest and concern.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The autobiography of Dean Karnazes (Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an all-night runner) was the last book that I read for pleasure. (I don't get to do it all that often, since I usually read works related to my field of expertise.) "Karno" is an ultrarunner who will cover 50, 100, or 200 miles at a clip. His stories are cathartic and inspirational, if not a little bit crazy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family: my parents, two sisters, and brother
  2. My education and the opportunities it has afforded me
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Some people intially don't see past the stiff analyst/athlete exterior to see the fun, easy-going nature within me. It usually doesn't come forward until I have the chance to open them up and get them to laugh.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I suppose you'll have to find out...