Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5935962764 A Single Woman in Carthage, MO 78 / I am a registered nurse. I taught in public high school for 30 years.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Carthage
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Carthage, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carthage, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I find this difficult to answer because I am very interested in a variety of things. I don't want to sound like a religious "fanatic" but my Faith is very important to me. Even passionate. I love the Episcopal Church, the liturgy, the community, the music, the work I have there. But I also love theatre, both participating and viewing. I love movies. I love "show biz". I love music, all kinds of music. I love art and creative people.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love TV. Watching movies. Going to the movies to see the new releases. ( I always try to see all the Oscar nominees.) Reading. I want to keep up on the nursing profession and the teaching profession. I am still actively involved in both. So I do a good bit of technical reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

I suppose integrity. Honest and forthright.

The first thing people notice about me

My voice. I have a very deep voice.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished "The House of Sand and Fog". It was so good. I was really caught up in it. I could hardly wait to finish it, but was sad when it was over. I want to see the movie now. Although I'm told it is somewhat different.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God, His Son, My faith
  2. My children & my grandaughter
  3. My circumstances

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not so sure I want everyone to notice. But my tattoo! Right I had wanted a tattoo for 20 years, so at 63 I did it. A rather small one on my ankle.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Funny, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am a very young 65. I can't believe I'm that old. I have been surrounded by young people for 30 years. (My students were all high school Seniors.) All my friends are much younger than I. I am very active. Busy every day.