Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5933240468 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 70 / Financial Aid Director

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am inspired as I work in my faith community; and as I worship, meditate and share insights in our prison worship group. I also meet with a young man on death row. There is a personal peace I feel when I am doing my part in the scheme of things. With all that is wrong there is much that is beautiful -- wildflowers, sunsets, birds, literature, poetry, simple design with lots of space. I love walking in neighborhoods, the Hike and Bike Trail and in Zilker Gardens.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking, reading, seeing movies and plays

The most influential person in my life has been

Person of integrity, with a sense of humor, who likes his life, who is either a Democrat, member of the Green Party, or an informed Independent. For friendship -- romance maybe

The first thing people notice about me

I have been told that I am gentle with character and have a lightness of spirit and good sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Mary Oliver's book of poetry: Why I Wake Early. Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser - compelling is a better description than enjoyed really. It is better to know than not to know about the processing of the food that we eat and the suffering/hardships that are imposed on employees in the meat processing trade, franchise business owners, the animals, and anyone eating diseased meat. I have always been close to being a vegetarian, now I am. Three Continents, by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala - a novel about twins who were to receive an inheritance at age 21 and the actions of cult members to take it away. I wanted each twin to surface with autonomy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. intuition
  2. health
  3. my job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am understated.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Hard Working, Perceptive

A little more about me

I don't own a car. Occassionally I rent one, but would not be up to traveling to maintain an out-of-town friendship.