Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5929462066 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 46 / I write for work and I also write (fiction) for pleasure

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about reading, writing, and psychology -- the process of creating narratives and also recognizing where they exist in others. I write journalistically, write fiction, and am interested in understanding others -- sometimes with compassion, sometimes for curiosity's sake.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my leisure time reading, cooking, running/walking/hiking, and, lately, dealing w/real estate matters as I am buying a home right now.

The most influential person in my life has been

Perspective -- I want to be with someone who can take responsibility (i.e. take care of themselves in career and in life), but who is still light-hearted enough to enjoy themselves and has serious pursuits outside their "day job."

The first thing people notice about me

I have been told I'm an interesting conversationalist and can be entertaining and capable of holding forth on a broad spectrum of topics.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates. This book is about suburbia in the 50s and a couple that became trapped in it. It was quite funny but overall it was a tragedy -- it seemed contemporary, a cautionary tale.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Wonderful friends who are my family.
  2. Having a creative passion
  3. The ability to work on my own changes and to support others' changes

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I seem extroverted because I am chatty and comfortable approaching strangers, but I am actually an introvert who needs time to recharge -- and beneath my chatty side I'm very empathetic to others.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I feel I'm a little bit of a late bloomer in relationships, and that I discovered in my early 30s things many people figured out at a younger age. I am not inexperienced at dating, but it's taking a lot of trial and error to get into the sorts of relationships I really want. I feel like I am getting there... while not a passive person, I haven't been assertive enough about what I really want and I've improved on that in the past few years. I'm Southern (though the accent is gone) and was raised in a community that was more affluent than my family, so it's taken me awhile to figure out who "my people" are and where they are.