Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5926986364 A Single Woman in Monroe, NY 54 / electrical apprentice for Local 3 I.B.E.W.

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Monroe
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Monroe, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Monroe, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about eliminating animal cruelty. I think that people are inherently good and they are not educated where the animals are concerned. Agribusiness and big business use animals in horrible ways and people never know about it. Other things that I am passionate about include integrity, dependability, accountability I really could go on.

I typically spend my leisure time

I currently go to school as well as work and up until a few weeks ago I had very little free time where I wasn't working overtime or working on my house upstate or just exhausted and vegging out. Now my school load has lightened up and now that I am starting to feel better and am over the flu I would like to get back to the gym and yoga classes. I watch alot of movies and read a lot of books. I work on my house in the country when weather permits. I also like to dine out with friends as often as possible.

The most influential person in my life has been

It is a toss up between sincerity and autonomy, I want someone who can be sincere whether happy or sad about life and me. I need someone who is their own person and is my equal, not someone who needs for me to make them happy. A relationship should be an enhancement to your life, not the only thing in your life.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy level. I have high energy. I have been told that I have magnetism. I don't mean that in a completely man/woman way. People seem to be drawn to me. Children and the elderly included.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually read very serious books that I can learn from, like self help/discovery, gardening, decorating, home improvement, and health. Although I just finished the five Harry Potter books and am almost done with the Hobbit. I also subscribe to many magazines including This Old House, Body and Soul, Real Simple, Mother Earth, Country Living, Better Homes and Gardens and a whole slew of others. Usually geared toward healthy living and home decorating and improvement as well as gardening and a few others.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My cat whom I love very much and who brings me great joy. All creatures and animals, large and small.
  2. Good friends who have helped me alot in the last two years while working on my house.
  3. My new career that will enable me to fix up my little wreck of a cottage in the country on a mountain.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My depth. There is alot more than meets the eye. I am a very caring, loving, giving person and until people get to know me they only see the physical me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

There are a lot of layers, but it is an interesting journey and definately one worth taking.