Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #592568818 A Single Woman in Bridgeport, CT 40 / Human Resources Manager

Daily Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Bridgeport
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: mansfield university

Bridgeport, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bridgeport, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from mansfield university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my dog; she's my pride and joy. I also love Art, which is why I majored in Art History. Although I would never combine the two - paintings of dogs playing poker are definitely not my "thing." LOL. I enjoy going to museums and acting all cultured and high-class, only to return home and kick back with a drink. Converastion and good music is all I need to get me through the night. I'm very easy-going and laid-back.

I typically spend my leisure time

My perfect day would start with a trip to a book sale. Then I'd head home and pick up my dog and take her to one of the local parks. I'd let her run around for a bit and we'd hike a few of the trails before loading her back in the car. In the evening, I'd meet up with a friend and we'd spend the rest of the night talking over a few drinks.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

that I'm quiet.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Frances Mayes. I just finished her trilogy on Tuscany and I plan on reading her memoir on her world travels and her recollections on growing up in the South. I also recently discovered the writings of Bill Bryson.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mother. She does a lot for me.
  2. My dog. Unconditional love.
  3. My health. Without your health you have nothing.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that I'm very young for my age. I enjoy being exposed to new people and new experiences. And I'm looking for a guy who is like-minded. I'm not ready to settle into a rut; I want to embrace all that life has to offer.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent, Quiet

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

to kill a mockingbird, peyton place, the power & the glory, the picture of dorian gray, the bell jar, chronicle of a death foretold, catch-22, the stranger, comedies by p.g. wodehouse, nero wolfe mysteries by rex stout, interview with a vampire, anything pertaining to art theft and art history

Music I like to listen to

jonny craig, dance gavin dance, dean martin, gershwin, debussy, ravel, chris isaak, '50s and '60s

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the godfather, midnight in the garden of good & evil, the crow, clue, priscilla queen of the desert, chocolat, the full monty, casablanca, maltese falcon, sunset boulevard, an american in paris, the last of the mohicans, places in the heart, the untouchables

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, golden girls, samurai jack, impastor, arrested development, 30 rock, better call saul, murder she wrote, jeopardy!