Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5924966266 A Single Woman in Larchmont, NY 46 / Professor of Literacy and Language Education

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Larchmont
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Larchmont, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Larchmont, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Passion defines so much of who I am. I am most passionate about teaching reading and language to children, as they are are an eternal source of purpose and hope. Teaching a child to read is an exhilarating experience.

I typically spend my leisure time

Mentoring a young child on weekends. Painting, reading, writing, creating photographs, discovering world cultures, learning new languages, exploring the arts, visiting museums, spending time with friends. Experiencing new cuisines and wines from around the world. NYC Opera on a rainy Sunday afternoon. Indoor picnics during summer thunderstorms. :-)

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality, above all else, is honesty. Intelligence, respect, loyalty, and kindness are of equal importance.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy and enthusiasm. My vivacious nature. My passion for life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Texts on language development for the graduate courses that I am teaching. As a former first grade teacher and read many children's books as well. :-) I find children's literature from around the world a fascinating way to look at and learn about other cultures.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents
  2. My inner strength
  3. My eternal sense of hope.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My tender side.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

I am an honest person who lives life with energy and passion. I am devoted to those I love, and give with an open and tender heart. My most treasured and important goal is to become a Mom someday.I seek to create joy in every day. In my experience, the surprises on life's journey are what keep it most intriguing. Perhaps that will include an E-Harmony opportunity. :-) Ultimately, I'm a child at heart, and I'm seeking the same in a partner.