Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5924228252 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 47 / Mortgage operations manager

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Politics/public policy, because it affects our lives so much.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, biking, sitting in cafes reading the newspaper, catching up with friends, going dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a sophisticated man who knows where Ethiopia is, understands what it's like to be from different cultures, is at home in a variety of settings ranging from eating injera with his hands to being comfortable at a five- course silver-plated dinner in the French countryside. You are not only secure enough to have a successful woman as a life partner, but you are also kind, warm-hearted and generous. Wine-loving, a cook, warm, caring, intelligent, and a generous soul looking for a life partner with whom I can settle down and start a family. Avidly interested in public policy, current affairs, and being outdoors.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty easy to talk to, and open to exploring new things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The White Queen" about the Tudors--beautifully written fictionalized version of a tumultuous time in English history. "The Big Short", another fantastic book by Michael Lewis about the economic meltdown, and the "Bourne Legacy", a continuation of my favorite thriller.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health
  2. Friends and family
  3. Choices I've had in life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm leaving this one to discovery...

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I love to travel and experience new places, but I'm just as happy staying at home and cooking for a bunch of friends...and I'm a great cook!