Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5922719365 A Single Man in Portland, OR 45 / Commercial Finance

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about making contributions to my family, my friendships, my business, and my community. I learned a long time ago that we receive through giving. It's clear to me the more I give, the better I feel about life. I'm becoming more passionate about our upcoming Presidential election - and am, more than ever, convinced that our current administration has to go.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to see live music at little clubs in Portland, and also enjoy going out to movies. I value time spent with friends and family working on projects, socializing, or traveling.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a woman that sees life as an incredible journey and opportunity for learning. She measures success in her own terms, contributes to her world, and has a positive outlook on life.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually notice my sarcastic sense of humor - which seems to either prompt an instant connection or cause confusion among those who don't know me. I thought it would mellow with age....but, no.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been reading Maile Meloy's 'Half in Love', which I've enjoyed mainly because it is set in Helena, Montana where I grew up, and I knew Maile growing up. I've just started reading 'The Corrections' by Jonathan Franzen, too.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My wonderful and supportive family.
  2. The great and diverse friends I've made over the years.
  3. Having the opportunity to be educated and mentored.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm actually a very sensitive person, and am considerate of other people's feelings. I like to make people feel comfortable, respected, and worthy. That sometimes gets lost in all the laughter.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I enjoy steak, garlic, McTarnahan's Amber Ale, the smell of freshly cut grass, and airport food. So there.