Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5921928760 A Single Woman in Claremont, CA 58 / Lit and Film Professor, Writer

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Claremont
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Claremont, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Claremont, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The right relationship can break out of the cocoon of mediocrity, and lead, through its intense devotion, eros, and bravery, to the profoundest knowledge of being. I also like dogs.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend much of my free time outdoors, horsebackriding, going to the beach, excursions with family. I also like going out with friends to art galleries, museums, plays, live music and dancing. I love yoga, early morning swims, finishing a writing project. I like cooking for people, getting rid of clutter around the house, making a comfortable, welcoming living space, talking about news, culture and politics, and travel -- especially to Italy, New York, Spain, and Hawaii (with a lot of other destinations to be seen, preferably with my partner).

The most influential person in my life has been

Trust and willingness to venture deeply into the sacredness of damn near everything, a lively imagination and playful intellect.

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to put people at ease, usually through humor and honesty; I love to laugh and I love stories about people's experiences and dreams, both telling and hearing them. I also have a strong sense of the absurd, and I enjoy pointing it out so others can laugh with me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Other Side of Paradise by Staceyann Chin. Memoir of a mixed race Chinese/Black woman coming of age in Jamaica. Chin is a brilliant writer, and an accomplished performance poet and activist.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my knowledge
  3. the ability to love

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not as intimidating as I look. Well, OK, I am intense sometimes, but mainly when I'm working, where it's totally appropriate. Anyhow, I'm more nice and extroverted than I am intimidating. You know what? It took forever to fill out the dang personality thing on here, so I'm happy to let you in on it when the time is right.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Intelligent, Romantic

A little more about me

It's all about character...