Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5921702267 A Single Woman in Oakland, CA 54 / Was word processing operator/specialist in a law firm

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: California
  • City: Oakland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Oakland, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would love to be a part of a classical music outreach ministry. To use my opera singing to reach people, minister to them, possibly in an evangelistic setting, but not necessarily.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watch TV, go for walks, hikes, movie, concert or theatre, spend time with friends, go to a nice restaurant. I enjoy going for walks in my nearby park which surrounds a 3 and 1/2 mile man-made lake. It also has a bird sanctuary which contributes to the soothing effect and makes my walks more fascinating and lively - many different kinds of birds from elegant egret to mundane pidgeon. I have also been known to downhill and cross-country ski, as well as play tennis and squash; however, at present, energy issues connected with Lyme Disease prevent me from being very active in these sports. I adore dancing to just about any music (see #8).

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity, but I would also add passionate interest and enthusiasm. To me life is one unfolding, exciting drama. Even in what would seem to be non-eventful times, God is working out His drama in and through us. And all around us there is extraordinary beauty and wonder in His creation, as well as fascinating variety and drama in other people's life stories and in their very personalities, sometimes quirky, sometimes exhilirating, sometimes encouraging, sometimes instructive, sometimes...hmmm...frustrating (), but never dull. :)

The first thing people notice about me

I'm intense, passionate and effusive, but also warm, friendly and transparent. I'm a good listener and enjoy talking to people about a variety of subjects.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Last novel was Timeline by Michael Crichton. Science fiction/adventure. I loved the non-stop action/thriller aspect as well as the time travel concept. I heard the movie was not as successful. Too bad.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having Jesus continually teaching and supporting me
  2. My current voice teacher and supportive singing friends
  3. being able to sing glorious opera music

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm actually taller than they realize. Seriously, for reserved people experiencing my outgoing nature, that I'm not superficial and full of myself. That although I'm an opera singer, that doesn't mean I'm a music snob. I enjoy the broad spectrum of music except for hard or acid rock, gangster rap and techno music. I particularly enjoy dancing to swing and latin music. But I also had many years of ballet as a child and a couple of years of Ballet-Jazz lessons as a young adult. I've always wanted to learn flamenco dancing...

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Easy-Going, Spiritual

A little more about me

I regularly perform in monthly opera galas. Although the possibility of a fully professional career is rather questionable at this late stage, it is something that I have been working towards and struggled with for many years. I've been studying and playing piano since I was a child, my major in university being piano, but then I switched majors to and graduated in voice. I can also play by ear and have participated on contemporary worship teams and have also led worship on keyboards and guitar, where appropriate. At age 19 I was one of 6 team leaders in a travelling Vacation Bible School, helping lead VBS programmes in northern Quebec.