Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5911058972 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 46 / teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Neighborhood: Lansdowne
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am currently taking horseback riding lessons thus fulfilling a dream that I have had since childhood. There is nothing like living your dream.

I typically spend my leisure time

I work indoors so I enjoy spending as much time as possible outdoors: walking (fast) the dog, mountain biking, hiking, camping, and gardening are favorite activities. I love skiing but it is pretty hard to do here in the southeast. My new passion is horsebackriding (western). Inside, I love refinishing/reupholstering furniture and doing creative projects. I love transforming something someone else may see as useless and worn-out into something beautiful.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for an unpretentious, down to earth kind of guy who is not afraid of showing his emotions and feelings. Ultimately, in a relationship I am looking for a friend and a partner in life.

The first thing people notice about me

They seem to notice that I am constantly observing people and that generally I am pretty laid-back and even-tempered.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading "Un sac de billes" (A Bag of Marbles). It is a true story about two Jewish brothers (10 and 14 years old) hiding from the Nazis in France. The story is made for movies -- it is truely amazing how they survived and the close calls they had.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for everything I have right now.
  2. For friends and family who are there for me in the tough times.
  3. I am thrilled to be able to take horseback riding lessons.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to be quieter around people I don't know, but once you get to know me, watch out. I can get pretty silly, loud, and laugh a lot. So, I am not really aloof or stand-offish, just a little shy around new people.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I teach French so I love languages (and foreign films and food). I also learned Spanish but my speaking skills are pretty rusty.