Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5910531075 A Single Man in Punta Gorda, FL 62 / I own a bookstore, bed and breakfast and a few rental properties.

Socially Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Punta Gorda
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Punta Gorda, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Punta Gorda, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

This is not an easy question for a diverse individual. I enjoy building and renovation, but then again I enjoy the finished product as well as the functions the buiding hosts. I enjoy writing but there is never enough time. I suppose I am the most passionate in connecting to those around me at the highest level we can share. Then again, I am equally drawn to solitude. Time of day is a factor.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like reading, films, meditation, imported beer, social gatherings and family events. I helped grow our local poets gathering, YRI - that means You Read It. We meet for readings, snacks and fun once a month.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am usually attracted to earth types who value honesty and integrety as personal statement and lifistyle. Honesty and cheereful good nature are important as is a penetrating sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

I might be thought of as a bit excentric. I catch on quick and usually either working on one project or another. I might appear intense if I'm trying to get something done. Or I might seem quite lazy in the middle of the afternoon.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The biography of George Santanya was refreshing to me. His digressions and asides completely parralelled my own thought patterns - just only more so. I also loved Maxim Gorky's "University Days." It describes the thoughtfull developement of a complicated man growing up on the Volga.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children - they have offered me more love than I can possibly return
  2. My education: formal and old school - I have learned to trust my instincts and understanding
  3. Friends and community - The bookstore and small town community allow me to appreciate the unique gifts each of us posess.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What you notice is as much about what you are able to see, as it is about the thing you are looking at.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am at times unconventional but always highly productive. I enjoy my garden and the cats follow my daughter and me on walks at night.