Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5910516471 A Single Man in Chico, CA 38 / Farmer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Chico
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Chico, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chico, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy spending my free time getting in a few dives(scuba) when I can. If I have a few unscheduled hours in a day, I'll grab my gear and head out.

The most influential person in my life has been

Caring, understanding, and acceptance. All of those kind of blend together into what I feel makes the best foundation for a relationship. People may not have the same point of view, background, or opinions 100% of the time, but with the foundation of caring, understanding, and acceptance almost nothing will ever come up that can't be resolved.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I am very quiet and reserved, which is ironic because when I get to know people I lose a lot of that.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have been studying for a multi-year test to get a professional designation in finance, as a result I have to read around 3 hours a day for about 6 months out of the year... When I'm not reading for the test, I find myself reluctant to jump into leisure reading so I can get outside and experience some sun and life in general. However, I have been trying to listen to audiobooks. The last one I finished was "Physics of the Future" by Michio Kaku about where technology will be in the next few years through the next 150 years. I am currently listeniing to "Makers" by Chris Anderson about the movement of home prototyping and manufacturing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My job
  2. My family
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My quick-witted sarcasm and play on words... Since I am a quiet person when I meet someone new, I think people can perceive me as a little disconnected and maybe not very charming and funny... No one has ever said this to me, but I feel I'm more of a dry person until I get to know someone a little better and open up. Then the interaction starts to get more fun and humorous.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Outgoing