Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5906370378 A Single Woman in Castro Valley, CA 42 / Architect

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Castro Valley
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Castro Valley, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Castro Valley, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Creating my 'community' which provides me a wealth of friends, family, creative outlets, people who share common interests; using this community to better myself, and thus better those around me. Sounds silly? Not really, I just enjoy being around people I love, and people who love me back...

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time usally equates to 'down' time, although I'm not opposed to getting dressed & dolled up for a night on the town... I often find that my job can be stressful, and find that the perfect way to relax is to make dinner (it doesn't matter if it's for one, two or six, it's usually a big 'to do' for me -- I love to cook and find it almost theraputic). Weekends are a bit of a different routine. I enjoy spending time with friends (walking, talking, shopping, etc.), or with my dog hiking... Hmmm... There's really no limit to the number of ways I enjoy having fun...

The most influential person in my life has been

Somebody who has similar goals & aspirations in life. Somebody who enjoys traveling to places near & far, seeing new things in cities and people (for the first or thirtieth time). Somebody who has already travelled on their own, bringing a foreign language to the table is a plus (conversational italian & spanish already spoken here...) Somebody who can enjoy a night out or a night in -- as if it didn't matter between the two. Somebody who can appreciate good design and presentation, good food (knowing how to cook, or enjoying cooking with me is a plus...) Did you only ask for ONE quality???

The first thing people notice about me

Speaking for others, they'd probably say my smile. I've heard, "it can light up a room." I've also heard that it's contagious -- and it makes me happy to know that such an effortless gesture can be so influential.

The last book I read and enjoyed

All time favorite book: The Alchemist by Paolo Coelho. If you don't already know, it's a fairy tale-esque fable of following your dreams. Never would have thought it would be my type of book, as it's a bit dreamy for this 'straight & narrow' girl. But, I've returned to read it time and time again. As Coelho states, "simple things are the most valuable and only wise people appreciate them"... I'd recommend this book to everybody...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Waking up every morning & taking my first breath of the new day (being alive & healthy),
  2. My education, being able to use it to better the built world around me, and the people who use it...
  3. Those closest to me: My mom, my best friend & my dog...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Sweet, Thoughtful