Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5906353768 A Single Woman in Annapolis, MD 65 / Former hospital human resources executive, now making a career transition into real estate sales

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Annapolis
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Annapolis, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Annapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Can you say "animals"? I love, and am knowledgeable about cats, dogs, etc. and have done pet therapy/service dog training. I have a charming and extremely well-trained toy dog (definitely NOT hyper or yappy!)who goes everywhere with me. I've just completed a book on "portable" pets!: how to select, train, and love them!

I typically spend my leisure time

Could be anything from just puttering around the house to visiting a friend or traveling somewhere.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just re-read P.J. O'Rourke's Parliament of Whores which is his assessment of our government (foreign policy, the budget, the bureaucracy, etc. It is wonderfully sarcastic, insightful, not politically correct, and definitely "laugh out loud" funny. A sort of Gonzo civics book! (EG., "Democrats are...the party that says government can make you richer, smarter, taller and get the chickweed out of your lawn. Republicans are the party that says government doesn't work and then they get elected and prove it." Delightful!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Loving and supportive family and friends
  2. Two amazing grown daughters
  3. Insight gained through people, work, travel and experiences both good and bad

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing...I'm comfortable with my other characteristics and they'll "show up" in their own time.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Creative, Intelligent

A little more about me

I've been very successfully professionally but left the corporate world to work from home and enjoy my daughters until they left for college. Since my husband's death I've had to deal with transitioning back to work and re-establishing financial security on my own. I'm very interested in politics/current events. I'm definitely more toward the right but libertarian is probably the best descriptor. I don't like "bomb throwing" as seen on the both the extreme left and right. I like to thoughtfully assess both sides and then make up my own mind on issues.