Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5905937373 A Single Woman in Sherman Oaks, CA 63 / Bookkeeper

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Sherman Oaks
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: california state university northridge

Sherman Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sherman Oaks, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from california state university northridge. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music taps into my soul and has the capacity to elicit every possible emotion from within. No matter where I am or what I am doing, music can color the day. I also feel most alive when I'm engaged in conversation, meeting new people, sharing ideas. It's impossible for me not to find something of interest in everyone I meet.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to socialize & meet new people. I love most types of music, especially enjoy the Hollywood Bowl. I would like to spend more time getting back into my piano as I really enjoy expressing myself through it. I'm athletic & like to be active. I play racquetball 3 times a week with a group of men that I have been playing with for 15 yrs. I waterski (was a competitive swimmer), used to play golf & could enjoy picking up again. Earlier in life I traveled abroad fairly extensively & might be interested in doing that again. I'm a wino (just give me a fine wine and I'll follow you anywhere :) I enjoy walking my dog (he's too old for hikes).

The most influential person in my life has been

Honestly, I don't know if I can single out one quality, there has to be a balance, however, being genuine covers a lot of bases. You have to be comfortable in your own shoes. I need someone who is fun to be with and can find the humor in most things. A quick wit is wonderful as well :) Somone who is kind, does the right thing and knows how to be a gentleman. Someone who cares about others and tries to make things better. Someone who is not too set in their ways and is ready for an adventure.

The first thing people notice about me

My curiousity about them. I thoroughly enjoy learning about what makes people "tick."

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jane Eyre, Dean Koontz' books (light & entertaining). Pillars of the Earth, the newspaper, online news, my 91 year old neighbor's book which after 2 years is almost complete, basically anything that captures my interest from vintage airplanes to spiritual enlightenment to celebrity magazines. I am a curious person by nature, so I have eclectic tastes in reading material.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My personal relationships
  3. My good health

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I have traveled & moved quite a bit which has afforded me some wonderful opportunities to experience many aspects of life. I have lived in 7 different states and have enjoyed everywhere I lived, but must admit that I am a Calif girl at heart (Chicago is a close 2nd). I love trying new things & try to find the best in what comes my way. I'm very adaptable, optimistic & am looking forward to next part of my life with great expectations! I experienced a great, albeit challenging time raising my 3 daughters on my own & have gained immeasurable insight from doing so. My girls are launched & I now have an empty nest and am ready to spread my wings.

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical