Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5905690374 A Single Woman in Mobile, AL 52 / Pediatric Social Worker

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Mobile
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of alabama
  • Religion: Christian

Mobile, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mobile, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of alabama. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Definitely, I am most passionate about working with kids. For many years, I have worked with kids & families living in group homes. Most of these kids were in foster care & came from all kinds of backgrounds. Presently, God has a new journey for me as a pediatric social worker. I am learning so much about pediatrics - in addition to the social issues connected to all the health stuff. On a daily basis, I look for God's leading & how His love can be demonstrated to these kids & their families.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time... where do I begin. Love to camp, BTW - true camping in a tent. :) I enjoy spending time at the beach. I like to watch movies & listen to music. I have an addiction to home makeover shows & magazines. I also enjoy working in the yard, decorating, & reading. Love to cook & try new foods. Basically, go & do!

The most influential person in my life has been

First & foremost, someone who loves the Lord, has a servant's heart, & is humble. Someone who will be my best friend & make me laugh. Loves life & others. Someone who I can share with & who will share with me. Not just looking for a great guy who talks the talk, but who genuinely walks the walk.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very down to earth & enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Crazy Love by Francis Chan. Gives us a new perspective of the way God loves us & how He desires a personal, intimate relationship w/ us.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's amazing grace
  2. My family and friends
  3. The opportunities that I have each day with my work.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Initially, I feel very shy when I meet new people. I do work at mixing & mingling. However, once I get through that initial awkwardness, I become very outgoing.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Kind, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm not an "out in the limelight" kind of girl. Makes me VERY uncomfortable. I prefer the "background".

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Hockey, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

elf, leap year, anna & the king

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational