Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5903495367 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 55 / Health Care Professional

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am an avid cross country skier. I love to cook and enjoy food and wine. Border collies (two in particular, mine). Contemporary fiction and the arts. My work and my family.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, skiing, reading, walking the dogs, entertaining, enjoying friends, cooking, and travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

Mutual understanding, respect and intimacy. An excellent sense of humor, intelligence, compassion and honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a good listener and conversationalist. People are comfortable talking to me and I love to laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Bel Canto" by Anne Patchett. An excellently crafted book, interesting story. It explores the external forces which influence our beliefs and actions, but argues that when it comes to relationships, we all default to our "human sensibilities".

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My professional success
  3. My family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My dry sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am often reserved at first, and rarely know if it's a "match" at the first meeting. Laughter makes things easier and fun!