Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5897493873 A Single Woman in Chesapeake, VA 35 / Graduate Student, studying speech-language pathology

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Chesapeake
  • Neighborhood: Greenbrier East
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chesapeake, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chesapeake, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a heart for Bible translation. In 1999, I spent a summer in Papua New Guinea observing language preservation/Bible translation projects. I would love to go back there and serve among those people.

I typically spend my leisure time

playing harp or guitar, reading, working out, getting together with friends

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is a Christian, and more specifically someone I can look up to as a leader in matters of faith.

The first thing people notice about me

my laugh, it stands out.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was called _Dirt Music_. It was about a small Australian fishing town and all the interpersonal dramas a place like that engenders. I liked having a glimpse of another culture, a different way of speaking and perceiving the environment. I tend to gravitate toward stories that take place in far away parts of the world.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus' sacrifice on my behalf, which has allowed me to know God.
  2. The measure of truth that has been revealed to me, and my capacity to recognize it.
  3. The course my life has taken.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my intellectual prowess... rowr!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm an only child, and that is the one thing I always wished I could change about my life.