Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5897454571 A Single Woman in Buena Park, CA 40 / College Professor

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Buena Park
  • Neighborhood: Buena Park
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: northwestern university
  • Religion: Christian

Buena Park, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Buena Park, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from northwestern university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I get very excited about what God is doing in my life and in the lives of others. I absolutely love the feeling of being closer to God during worship, particularly worship involving music. I enjoy teaching very much and especially treasure moments of mentoring when I know that God is using me to reach a student at his or her place of need. I feel passionate about achieving God's best plan for my life and helping others achieve God's best plan for their lives. I am passionate about having new and different experiences while continuing to enjoy some of the same things repeatedly (e.g., sights and sounds of the ocean, the beautiful stars).

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy sharing time with friends in public or in my (or their) home. I enjoy watching movies, having interesting discussions, going to the beach (Laguna is one of my favorites), attending theatre productions, boating, playing games (pool, cards, board games, air hockey), stargazing, going to the gym, and learning new things. I also like to go for a massage whenever possible. I like singing, writing, and watching coffee shop musicians.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who has a lot of love (for God, for his family, and for those around him). I seek a connection that involves chemistry in terms of conversation, humor, and worldviews as well as one that involves a capacity on each of our parts to enlarge and enrich the other's perspectives and experiences (i.e., different ways of thinking and different activities). I also appreciate men's cologne. :)

The first thing people notice about me

My communication skills

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am part way through The Shack.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's incredible love for me
  2. My family and friends
  3. New beginnings (i.e., God's mercy being new every day)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can enjoy being very silly. :)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am interested in helping other people in their spiritual journeys and in experiencing their help in mine. I enjoy viewing art and learning tidbits about the stories behind it. I know some Spanish and would like to know more. I have been to Spain, Mexico, France, England, Canada, and many of the states inside of the United States. I have been on a few cruises. :) I love my parents very much. I like to sing and be exposed to different genres of music.

What I like to read

Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Music I like to perform

Country, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Other