Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5894936878 A Single Man in Pittsburgh, PA 44 / IT Support

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I can't pick just one thing, but I enjoy playing the trombone. I like creating a sound that evokes emotion in others; not always by playing a melody, but also blending my sound with others to create something larger.

I typically spend my leisure time

Right now I spend a lot of leisure time studying for the GRE and practicing the trombone. I play in a community orchestra, the Edgewood Symphony. I spend entirely too much time browsing the internet. I like to go contra dancing on Friday nights, and I attend a bible study on Monday nights.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is patient, and willing to take some time to get to know me.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure. I'd like to hear your answer to that one when you meet me for the first time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Ox-Bow Incident: A classic tale of mob justice and morality in the old west. I read this book the last time I visited my parents; just one of those books you find lying around the house. I liked the point of view of the story: from a neutral bystander who can't control what's going on around him, but can't walk away, either. Only later do we learn the whole truth of the situation. I especially appreciate how the author makes you appreciate the importance and difficulty of making difficult decisions with limited information. I'm reading 'The Brothers Karamazov' now.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Close friends and family
  2. Good Health
  3. Opportunity to live, learn and explore

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know what people notice about me.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Modest, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I really like, but am mildly allergic to cats, and will have serious difficulty breathing after about a month of constant exposure. I found this out the hard way about four years ago. I still miss Benny sometimes.