Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5893107269 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 37 / Historian

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: eastern michigan university

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from eastern michigan university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My career, my friends and learning something every day. Going places I've never been- either here in town, or anywhere in the world.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading news like the Statesman, the Chronicle, the Community Impact, as well as lots of magazines. Finding healthy recipes to cook. Gardening on my balcony and walking around town lake. I like estate sales and shopping but rarely buy things, as I'd rather spend money on travel.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who has a sense of humor (dry, sarcastic) and lifestyle (downtown or in a walkable neighborhood, living alone) similar to mine with no baggage. Divorced is ok, kids are a NO.

The first thing people notice about me

I can get along well with most anyone. Also, I make lists!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read the paper every day and I'm usually reading at least three books and multiple magazines. I subscribe to about 20 magazines. My friends come to me to know what's going on downtown ("What is that new building?!") or what restaurants or new places they should check out. I like to follow local politics and keep up on events.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My great career that allows me to actually use my degree! And allows me to travel!
  2. Where I live, I walk everywhere which is becoming a must in this town
  3. My family and friends who are all so supportive and awesome

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very shy and that can come across as snobbish/aloof. I'm not either of those. I am an introvert however. I don't notice other people at ALL when I go out in public so I have a hard time meeting people, men especially. I love going out and having fun but I need my alone downtime to recharge as well.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Loyal, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm quite independent, haven't been in a relationship in a long time because I don't need one to feel complete or secure. However, I have all aspects of my life together -living situation, alone downtown -financial situation, no debt other than student loans-career, doing what I love-great, true friendsand so I've come to the place where I really want a companion to enjoy it with, who hopefully is at the same place as me with these four things

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

kid rock, miranda lambert, johnny cash, dwight yoakum, alan jackson, hank williams jr, beyonce, r kelly, tlc, juvenile, biggie, tupac, snoop dogg, bone thugs n harmony (am i showing my age yet?), nicki minaj, lady gaga, david guetta

Movies I like to Watch

Spirituality/Religion

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

fashion police, house hunters, daytripper on pbs, fashion police, chelsea lately