Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5893083068 A Single Woman in Burlington, VT 51 / other

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Vermont
  • City: Burlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Prefer not to specify

Burlington, VT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Burlington, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Prefer not to specify.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My nieces, helping others, social justice issues.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure? I still need to learn that word. When I'm not at my job or taking care of the administrative side of life, I love having dinner and a movie with a group of friends; reading novels, the New Yorker, People Magazine, and the Sunday New York Times; gardening; cooking; travelling to Wellfleet, MA; playing with my nieces.

The most influential person in my life has been

A personal value system that includes making a stong commitment to another adult (hopefully me).

The first thing people notice about me

My self-sufficiency.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Pride and Prejudice. The theme was: she who gets married first to the richest man wins. It was a shameless schoolgirl fantasy. I love how Austen doesn't bother to disguise patriarchal influences that women are still driven by today but aren't supposed to talk about (oops).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Vermont
  2. Friends
  3. Family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm available! I may seem less approachable than I actually am.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I'm open to relocation. I grew up in Ann Arbor, MI. I have siblings in Boston, Farmington (CT), Atlanta, and L.A. whom I try to visit often. In the summer, I spend as much time as possible at my family's house on Cape Cod.