Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5891482175 A Single Woman in Crownsville, MD 37 / Full time grad student, part time massage therapist

Socially On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Crownsville
  • Neighborhood: Herald Harbor
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Crownsville, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Crownsville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about peace, justice, and equality. I am also very imvolved with holistic health, namely as a practitioner of yoga and massage therapy. The political side of me is satisfied by my academic pursuits, while the spiritual side is satisfied with my pursuits of wellness.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking, practicing yoga, spending time with friends, reading, watching movies, gardening, hiking, sometimes napping.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence, independence, optimism. That's three qualities, I realize, but all pretty crucial.

The first thing people notice about me

How nice I am, at least that's what they say...

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read the Namesake, about a couple from India who immigrates to the U.S. and their experiences as they try to adapt to our culture. The book heavily dealved into the perspective of their son, who feels trapped between 2 worlds and is constantly trying to run away from his parents' (and his) culture. I liked it because it focused on the topic of self identity and in groups versus out groups. This is a big social issue, especially in these times...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my friends
  3. my amazing life and all the great stuff it entails: grad school, massage, yoga, my house, my cat, my garden...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I am a fiercely independent woman who loves strong but will still always be my own person. I would like to meet someone who already has a very fulfilling life so that we can share and take pleasure in each other's experiences.