Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5885686379 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 38 / Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love spending time with my family. Living 3000 miles away from them is difficult, but makes me appreciate them that much more. They are some of the funniest, most intelligent, supportive and kind people I know (of course I'm biased, but they really are!)

I typically spend my leisure time

It depends on my mood: reading, hiking, running, playing tennis, movies, writing, travel...I'm usually up for most anything.

The most influential person in my life has been

Since I can only choose one, I'll say the _combination_ of being able to "roll with the punches" and make me laugh on a regular basis.

The first thing people notice about me

As one friend once told me, I "laugh from my toes".

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "naked" by david sedaris. It's a memoir-esque type of book, with each chapter a different situation or topic in his life. A little quirky, but absolutely hysterical. I got some looks from my housemate while I was laughing out loud while reading this.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the support and love of my family
  2. my health
  3. the opportunities and experiences I have had in my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Though I'm a fairly independent and confident person, contrary to Simon and Garfunkel's "I am a Rock" , I do need (and want) others' support, love, ideas, and company.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I've been in Portland for over 5 years, and grew up in New England. I love my job...sometimes it's so challenging, but my students are so much fun; usually it doesn't feel like work at all. I guess any other information will come up as necessary. And, my picture is available to view after first exchanges of information. (Being a teacher, I'd rather avoid having my pic posted right away on the slight chance of having a student's parent show up as a potential match. Happened to friend of mine...)