Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5885648683 A Single Woman in Long Beach, CA 63 / Semi-retired; full-time student, take care of elderly parent

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Long Beach, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Currently, school. I'm focused & want to be done ASAP! Also, Genealogy-I love solving the mysteries of someone's life. It probably never ocurred to the ancestors I've researched that someone would look at their lives decades later and really appreciate what they accomplished. It has made me value my life even more. Our own lives may seem ordinary sometimes, but in the grand scheme of things, we matter & there is a reason we are here.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, listening to music, spending time with friends and/or family, fixing up my house, taking long walks with my dog.

The most influential person in my life has been

integrity and humor

The first thing people notice about me

I have a positive outlook on life; the glass is always (or nearly always) half-full.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Caliph's House". It chronicles a year the author & his family spent living in Casablanca. It is told with great humor and learning about the interconnectedness of the Muslim religion and African folklore in Morocco was interesting and enlightening.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family, especially my daughters (2) and the close relationship we share
  2. My friends; supportive, loving, honest & long-lasting (15+ years)
  3. The opportunity to go back to school and get a B.A.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Generous, Genuine, Optimistic