Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5881535273 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 37 / High School Teacher / University Minister

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There a million things I'm passionate about, but perhaps the biggest passion right now is my students - empowering them to go out and make change in this world. I teach high school and work as campus minister so I love to see my students "click" - to see them become passionate, to see them get a concept, to see them become more faith and service oriented, to see them reach out, to see them light up. I have passions also for good literature, music, company and I love to read and write and sing.

I typically spend my leisure time

With friends just hanging out at home or going out dancing, to the movies, or shopping. I enjoy the arts, and love to read, write and sing. I'm open to anything new and fun with good company.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty - someone that is genuine and real, someone intelligent and funny - who can make me laugh, someone who can carry on a conversation and keep me interested, someone who can make me feel comfortable and make me smile.

The first thing people notice about me

That my name is a little different - this is usually where new conversations begin. My name reflects by cultural heritage - Polynesian (Tongan) so that is a conversation starter. People often say I have a nice smile and I love to use it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Johnson - about a woman exploring the world and re-discovering herself. The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisneros is a favorite of mine and my list of books to read is growing quickly.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - even though we are apart, they keep me grounded.
  2. My friends - they make me laught, cry, and see the lil things in life that are so important.
  3. My faith - it amazes me how God sends me reminders everyday of his goodness even when things are difficult.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think people often think that I am very shy and reserved - at first I am usually more introverted and quiet with new people, but there is more to me. I can be loud and adventurous at times - once that side of me is brought out.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working, Spiritual

A little more about me

I love travel and would like to do more of it. My favorite place that I have been to is Italy and I and I am in love with the Italian culture and language. I love all foreign languages and have a good grasp on Spanish, but need some practice.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer, Swimming