Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5880548481 A Single Woman in Santa Barbara, CA 71 / Owner of catering business / cooking instructor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Barbara
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Santa Barbara, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Santa Barbara, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Nurturing connection with family and loved ones, living out of an "attitude of gratitude", appreciating and celebrating this gift of life, deep conversation, intimacy and on-going discovery with a life partner, giving back to the community (sharing my gifts with others), mindful living, kindness toward all other living creatures, daring, creativity, travel, discovery, adventure.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being physically active, preferably out in nature (swimming, hiking, bicycling, boogie-boarding), yoga, dancing (studying flamenco and partner-dancing), connecting with friends and loved ones and enjoying mutually interesting activities (cooking, stimulating conversation), live performances (theater, music, dance), eating chocolate, reading and learning (well-written novels and non-fiction), catching a good movie or doing the Sunday crossword.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man with a big heart, who is content with his life, but not a couch potato or spectator -- someone who is passionately engaged in his life and life's work, serious about his life, but who doesn't take himself too seriously. Someone who feels strongly about justice and giving back to the community. Someone who loves traveling, exploring, learning, and who is ready to embark on the discovery adventure of true intimacy with another.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm friendly and approachable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Recent reads: "War and Peace" -- I loved its universality and contemporary themes, even though it took place 200 years ago; "The Shadow of the Wind" -- a marvelously told story set in Barcelona (one of my favorite cities); "A Short History of Nearly Everything" -- reminds me how miraculous life is and that we need to live every minute of it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Living in this time and place
  2. Family and loved ones
  3. My excellent health -- thanks to wonderful role models

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My playfulness.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Passionate, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Having grown up in Europe, my preference is to connect with a man who is multi-cultural, having either grown up in another country, and/or well traveled. No Republicans :-)