Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5873726074 A Single Man in Charlotte, NC 63 / Technology Manager - IT and Web Development

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Charlotte, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Only one passion? No fair. My son. Bonus passions: Reading about new and interesting things, investigating my place in the world, traveling to new places, experiencing new things, and enjoying my time while I'm here.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, walking, some cooking, travel, some TV (no sports, but a few of the reality shows have me hooked), music, computer, reading more, life planning, doing my taxes ;). This summer I plan to take hang gliding lessons (as long as my insurance company doesn't find out).

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm sure the stock answers are honesty or humor, let's just take those as givens, OK? How about tolerance? A woman who understands this is a big world, with lots of different people, personalities and beliefs, and who can appreciate and celebrate those differences.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm an attentive listener. I pay attention and ask lots of questions and I'm genuinely interested in learning about the life experiences of others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Following Through". It's about overcoming procrastination and is completely different from any other book on this subject I have read. It works too, because here I am on eHarmony.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son - it is a joy watching him turn into a young man. He's 17 and almost out of the house - time is short.
  2. My parents - as we grow older together I have renewed appreciation for their sacrifices.
  3. My work - I would almost do it without pay, such fun!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What an interesting question. I have no answer. Let's correspond and maybe you can help me figure it out.... ;)

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Happy, Thoughtful

A little more about me

OK, here's a list: I laugh a lot. I listen to instructional tapes in the car while I drive. Certain pieces of music touch my soul no matter how many times I listen to them. I use sunscreen. I like pets, I just don't happen to have any right now. I don't mind getting older, I just wish my body wouldn't.