Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5873691573 A Single Woman in Burlington, NC 40 / Teacher and part-time doctoral student

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Burlington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Burlington, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Burlington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about working with young people and trying to help shape the lives of the future of America through the work I do with young people and how that work shows my passion for what I do.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, traveling, talking to friends/family or just resting.

The most influential person in my life has been

The quality of their walk with God and how that walk shows in their actions, behavior and life.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh because I usually am smiling and can find humor in many situations.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Hope this doesn't offend anyone--the book (from one my students) was called "Growing up Nigga' Rich" and talks about the author's life growing up in the South during the 40's/50's, moving up North and returning to find that though some things have changes between the races, many things are still the same. I liked the book because I could relate to many of the aspects the author experienced since I'm a young, black woman born and raised in the South.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and strength
  2. My family and friends
  3. the gifts God continues to place in my life everyday

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How important it is to me that people keep their word. If you can't go somewhere or can't do something, then be upfront about it.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Hard Working, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am ready and willing to meet the match that God sends for me---if it is meant to be, it will be.