Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5868854914 A Single Woman in Oxnard, CA 38 / Copyeditor/Graphic Designer

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Oxnard
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Oxnard, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oxnard, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about education. I am a lifelong student, learning to better myself and the others around me. I am passionate about my network of friends, which basically serves as my family. I also love laughing. It's the best way to burn calories!

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't feel like I have much leisure time as of late. But "Heather" time usually involves watching independent films, surfing the net, playing softball, sharing a bottle of wine with friends, listening to music, cruising in my car, or hanging out at the local karaoke joint.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone with a stellar sense of humor. A man who can make me laugh is worth more than a million bucks in my book!

The first thing people notice about me

My confidence in who I am. I know myself extremely well and that comes across in my conversation, my behavior, and my attitude.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read and enjoyed was She's Come Undone by Wally Lamb. It resonated with me because I feel like I've been through a lifepath similar to that of the main character's. It touched on all my fears, hopes, dreams, sorrows. It was a fantastic novel.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mother, the best mentor in the world!
  2. My wonderful friends who put up with me no matter what!
  3. The roof over my head, the clothes on my back, the food on the table.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmmmm...I'm not certain. I'm a pretty open book. What you see is what you get for the most part. I suppose I wish people would realize that I'm a pretty athletic person. Having a few extra pounds, most people wouldn't know that I've run a marathon and play softball on a weekly basis.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm looking for a companion...someone with whom I can spend quality time. I'm not looking to jump into marriage. I'd rather take things slowly.