Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5853877227 A Single Woman in Detroit, MI 68 / Retired; MA in Counseling

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Detroit
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Detroit, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Detroit, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion is knitting. I love to travel even if it is locally. I like to meet new people and learn from them.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, shopping or getting together with friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a partner who is truthful, affectionate and likes to go places.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people tend to notice my hair because it is very short.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have not finished the book, but the title is "Is Bill Cosby Right?" The book is about the Black middle class and social Black attitudes with respect to raising children.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health
  2. Family/Friends
  3. Self Sufficient

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a nice person, but at first glance some people at first think I am not friendly.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Dependable, Loyal