Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5853849720 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 45 / Business Leader

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Jewish

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

While I do love my work, I am finally getting better at having more balance so that I don't miss out on some other terrific experiences. One of my favorites things is travel. I love exploring new places & immersing myself in different cultures and am looking forward to doing much more of this. I've recently relocated to Chicago and am enjoying getting to know the area, taking my dogs to the park, practicing yoga and trying so many great restaurants.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling or exploring locally. I'm looking forward to getting to know more of the local area and would enjoy meeting new friends to do that with. If something more develops, great - but for now, let's just get to know one another while doing some fun things nearby..

The most influential person in my life has been

In addition to that deep connection intellectually, emotionally, etc, someone with similar values, interests, and goals - e.g., someone fun, who likes to travel, explore new places, enjoy the outdoors, healthy lifestyle (regular exercise, eating healthy,) most of the time.

The first thing people notice about me

Depends on the situation... I guess I come across as approachable. Random strangers often strike up conversations... In the store, at the dog park, on the street... I guess that's a good thing :-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a LOT of non-fiction for work. It's been a long time since I've read a novel - but every time I pick one up I have a hard time putting it down. I'm open to recommendations - have any?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My friends and family
  3. All of the possibilities for the future!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not sure there is anything...

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I've spent a lot of time pursuing educational and career goals. Along the way, I haven't met the man with whom I'd like to spend the rest of my life. Obviously (at 44!) I'd like to do this soon so that we have plenty of time to enjoy each other. Also worth mentioning: While I selected Jewish for a religion - that's more of a reflection of how I was raised. I don't actively practice. Lastly...I recently asked an ex bf of 5+ years for the personality descriptors he thought fit me best, and he said: good listener, perceptive, caring, loyal, & warm. (For the record, he's happily married - so there wasn't a vested interest in being sweet.)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop