Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5853829926 A Single Man in Kingsville, OH 68 / attorney

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Kingsville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Kingsville, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Kingsville, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Peace among humans & harmony with the natural world.Losing my ignorance. Reading literature, not pulp. My children. Cooking, especially making bread. Living in a rural environment, free of the constraints of urban/suburban living. Enjoying the natural environment. Helping others. Being there for my relatives and friends. Quiet & reflection. Research & teaching re: native american relations with the U.S. & state governments. Keeping my body & mind healthy & fit. Staying current with the events of the world.

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, movies on DVD, walking in the woods with my dog every morning. In the winter, I spend a few hours each day woodcarving. For the last several years I have been studying the Northwestern Indian carving of totem poles; and, carve miniature poles (6' to 8' in height) in eastern red cedar. In summers, maintenance of my home and surrounding acres take up my extra hours.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to speak frankly and openly about her thoughts and feelings. Also, good mental & physical health.

The first thing people notice about me

Besides the comment thatI look like Robin Williams, it is difficult to answer this question as it requires me to be in the mind of such people. Generally, I believe that people notice that I am genuine in action and words.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"An Albany Trio" by William Kennedy - History of Albany, NY. His greatstory telling ability.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. mental & physical health
  2. desire to learn
  3. healthy, well adjusted children

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I probably come across as very serious. Initially, people do not realize how fun loving I am. But, if they spend much time around me that aspect will become apparent. In addition to looking like Robin Williams, I have a very similar sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Perceptive, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Even though I am an attorney, I do not earn a high salary. I am self employed in a fairly rural county in Ohio. In addition, I do not over-charge clients for my time (as many attorneys do). Since my divorce ten years ago, I do not handle domestic relations cases, not any criminal work. As a result of all of these facts, I earn a modest income, yet usually only work four or five hours a day. This gives me time to exercise at home at least Monday thru Firday. I alternate weights with riding my bike on a stationary setup. Also, I am a trustee for our local library.