Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5850089420 A Single Woman in Anacortes, WA 67 / retired

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Anacortes
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Anacortes, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Anacortes, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I wake up each morning and. after that first cup of coffee, look forward to what the day may have to offer. I am an avid reader, and explorer, and anxious to learn new things.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am creative and actively engaged a variety of arts and crafts. I enjoy reading,listerning to music and learning about. and visiting, other countries, vi I like to garden, and poke around junk shops. I used to enjoy cooking, but am a little out of practice. I enjoy going dancing with friends, and doing things with my children

The most influential person in my life has been

A positive, but realistic, outlook and an appreciation of the simpler thngs in life. I like good sense of humor, and a person with the ability to laugh at himself. I also enjoy someone with whom I can share good conversation.

The first thing people notice about me

My positive attitude, and sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot, and a wide variety of books. I like books that are well written and raise my awareness, but I also like a good mystery/suspense read. I am currently reading the Memory Keeper's Daughter. It is a sad and beautiful story about the consequences of split second decisions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. my health
  3. wonderful friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I spent a large portion of my children's life as a homemaker, and I think there are a lot of people who then assume the only interests and experiences I have are those that concern my family. They look at me and see a middle aged Mom, rather than the active, thinking person I am

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

T the risk of redundancy, I am a funny, intelligent, articulate woman, who enjoys my world, and exploring anothers world. I am independant, open minded and try to live my life in the best way possible. I am not needy, or lonely, but I would like to find a friend who might be able to travel or experience things with me with a flexible scedule.