Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5849935621 A Single Woman in New York, NY 44 / communications specialist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Korean

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: wellesley college, wellesley, ma

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Korean woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from wellesley college, wellesley, ma. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Friends: they can count on me to help them laugh when things aren't that funny. Food: looking for the hole in the wall restaurant that serves the most authentic and delicious food. I hope to find someone who wants to share the journey. Feminism: I am a feminist and do believe women around the world deserve gender equality; safe, non-violent environments; and access to the health care they need.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with friends (I love going to see NYC art installations; and of course going out to eat), spending time with my cat (she's still young and needs play time), watching TV, and doing things around the house that I've been meaning to do but never get around to (sometimes those things are enjoyable), going to the movies, walking (esp. in Central Park)

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who can see the humor in life

The first thing people notice about me

my laugh

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently in the middle of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks (Rebecca Skloot) and The Astronaut Wives Club: A True Story (Lily Koppel). I'm usually a Fiction reader, but these got on my list.My all-time favorites however are everything written by Terry Pratchett (witty and hilarious), The Color of Water (love the complexity of his mother, his family and his history) and To Kill a Mockingbird (who doesn't love Scout and Boo Radley).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends and family - without them, I wouldn't be the person I am today
  2. Sleep because I don't get enough of it
  3. The opportunities I've had in life - I feel very lucky to be born and have the life I do have

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have absolutely no control over my hair.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

I have a wicked sense of humor (and no, I am not from Boston). I spend an inordinate amount of time playing with my cat (though I'm really a dog person, I love my cat); thinking about organizing my closets; going out with friends to new places. I wish I had more time to travel. Alas it hasn't been in the cards.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

anything by jane austen, currently maisie dobbs series, terry pratchett books

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

defending your life, men in black, up, finding nemo

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, late show with craig ferguson, homeland, scandal, house of lies, grimm, orange is the new black, a lot of crime shows, pov, nature, nova, most everything on pbs