Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5847904314 A Single Woman in East Watertown, MA 52 / Technical Writer/Editor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: East Watertown
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

East Watertown, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in East Watertown, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am an accomplished poet and writer-- upbeat, adventurous, excited about life and the world. I am by orientation optimistic, and tend to seek out new experiences in life. I travel lightly-- it seems I never need much if I have my Riverside Shakespeare, my fisherman's sweater, a notebook and my nerve and enthusiasm. Writers I am currently reading include: James Merrill, Denise Levertov, Octavio Paz, C.D.Wright, and Petrarch. Quote of the Day: ?Start with your identity, which is a combination of your assets and what your friends mean when they discuss ?the trouble with you,? polish that, and you have style.? (Quentin Crisp)

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, writing, blogging, talking to obscure writers of science fiction and poetry, seeking adventure, riding my bike, enjoying the natural world and everything it offers, and getting flipped around on the aikido mat.

The most influential person in my life has been

Optimistic, kind to others, affable, affectionate.

The first thing people notice about me

My 500-watt smile!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Possession by A.S. Byatt, a wide-ranging and very smart novel that would appeal to anyone who loves university libraries, old letters, nineteenth century poetry, and dusty journals. Also Dorthy L. Sayers' Lord Peter Wimsey novels-- Yes, Peter and Harriet are my ideal Romantic couple!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family-- I lucked out in that area. They are a big sprawling adorable Italian family.
  2. My education and all of the opportunities life has given me to travel and see the world.
  3. The relative peace and safety of my life: I know that all are not as fortunate in the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I come across as initially reserved, but really that flies to the wind very fast!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Intelligent, Romantic