Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5844774221 A Single Woman in Edison, NJ 77 / executive management

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Edison
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Edison, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Edison, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy the arts, reading, writing, travel, the outdoors, and ballroom dancing. I especially love learning - attending lectures, taking courses, and sharing conversation with interesting people.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, attending live theater, a concert or movie, taking a walk, getting together with family or friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Both of us being on the same wavelength -- intellectually, emotionally, and having a similar value system.

The first thing people notice about me

My optimistic attitude, energy and enthusiasm for life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Running with Champions" by Lisa Frederic, is the story of an American woman who, in her 40's, dreamed of crossing 1,000 miles of Alaskan wilderness alone, accompanied only by a team of sled dogs. I purchased the book this past August, during a trip to Alaska where I visited the camp where Lisa had worked & whose young huskies she had raced in the Iditarod. Although I have no personal desire to face the Alaskan elements, I believe that regardless of whether one's dreams are quixotic, modest, or major, and independent of the outcome, it is the attempt to go for it that gives passion, zest and meaning to life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I was fortunate to share 38 wonderful years with my husband.
  2. My three children have grown up to be fine, caring adults, and as a bonus, given me terrific grandchildren.
  3. I am healthy, intelligent, gifted with curiosity, awed by nature's wonders, and resilient.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

n/a

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Sometimes it's fun to try something totally different from your previous experience, just because. I have a classical music background. Several years ago I took a short summer course in Rhythm & Blues, then came back another summer for a course in Rock 'n Roll. And loved it!